if I could turn back time

I was huge, bed rest for 12 weeks, feeling so insecure twenty four years old yet I felt so very young

like a mistake had been made I couldn’t possibly be responsible enough to raise twins

This night eighteen years ago there was dinner with my parents photographing the evidence of just exactly how a girl

of five foot and one inch doesn’t have room for two babies.

There was laughter and witty sarcasm to divert my mind from the fear of a girl who is about to be a Mother

If I had known that night what I know now fear and anxiety would have received NO party invitation

Being your Mother is one of my greatest accomplishments

IMG_7086-2

Leave a Reply

